Home > All News > News Headline
Walkinshaw Andretti United
27 AUG 2019
Team Statement - James Courtney
Walkinshaw Andretti United acknowledges that James Courtney will not return to the Team in 2020.

James and the Team have shared nine seasons together, first joining the Walkinshaw family for the 2011 Supercars season and continuing into the Walkinshaw Andretti United era from 2018 onwards.

In that time, James has achieved seven wins and a further 26 podiums, including a win on debut in Abu Dhabi in 2011, as well as three consecutive Adelaide 500 race wins from 2014-2016.

Our focus on the remainder of the 2019 season remains unchanged, as we look forward to working with James to achieve the best possible results together.

We wish James all the best for his future endeavours, he will always remain a big part of our history and family.


"James has been a great member of this team for nine seasons, and we've shared some fantastic times together.

"I'm sure we will all miss his vibrant personality and smile around the garage, but we are looking forward to finishing our time together on a high for the remainder of the 2019 season.

"We all wish him the best for the future, he will always be a friend of the team and my family.

"We look forward to announcing a new WAU driver to our fans very soon."
8 Aug - 9 Aug 2020
Practice 1
Days Hours Mins Secs
  • Saturday
    • Practice 1 30 Minutes 11:45 - 12:15

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 288  
2 Jamie Whincup Holden 261  
3 Chaz Mostert Holden 234  
4 Will Davison Ford 231  
5 Cameron Waters Ford 231  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 450  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 390  
3 Walkinshaw Andretti United 330  
4 Kelly Racing 300  
5 Tickford Racing (5/55) 297  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Holden 1
2 Ford 1
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.