Home > All News > News Headline
Walkinshaw Andretti United
09 SEP 2019
Mobil 1 Racing set for Auckland
Walkinshaw Andretti United has today released the livery which James Courtney and Scott Pye will use for the upcoming Auckland SuperSprint this weekend at Pukekohe Park Raceway.

The iconic red white and blue of Mobil 1 will once again take primary position on both cars, who have stepped up their visibility for the New Zealand round.

2019 marks the 26th year of partnership between Mobil 1 and the team, as their presence increases from their renowned spot on the bonnet, to now include the sides of both cars for the weekend.

Adding to the news, both entries will compete under the Mobil 1 Racing moniker, with a team logo to be released in the coming days.

Both Mobil 1 Racing Holden Commodores will take to the track for this first time this Friday, September 13, for Practice 1 and 2.

"Mobil 1 has been a part of this team for 26 years, it's an incredible relationship which we are privileged to have, and we can't thank them enough for all that they have done over the journey.

"The fact that they have stepped up their support for the Auckland SuperSprint shouldn't surprise anyone, because it's that type of support this year, and the other 25 years, that has made them such a fantastic partner of this team.

"Mobil 1 is a part of our DNA and resonates with our fan base, young and old. I'm sure everyone will love the look of this car as much as we do."

"For over 26 years, the iconic Mobil 1TM brand has remained a technology partner of the Walkinshaw Racing team. In conjunction with our authorised lubricant distributors in Australia and New Zealand we are very excited with the opportunity to be able to increase our brand representation with the team."
22 Nov - 24 Nov 2019
Days Hours Mins Secs

Should Supercars change the kerb strike technology?
Yes - invest in better technology used in other categories
No - Change track designs to use non technical methods (tyres etc)
No - Drivers need to learn the track limits

You must be signed in to cast your vote
Supercar Drivers Championship
1 Scott McLaughlin Ford 3614  
2 Shane Van Gisbergen Holden 3090  
3 Jamie Whincup Holden 2968  
4 Fabian Coulthard Ford 2713  
5 Chaz Mostert Ford 2705  
Supercar Teams Championship
1 DJR Team Penske 6327  
2 Triple Eight Race Engineering 6058  
3 Tickford Racing (5/55) 5250  
4 Erebus Motorsport 4715  
5 Brad Jones Racing (8/14) 4151  
Supercar Manufacturer Championship
1 Ford 21
2 Holden 9
3 Nissan 0
Contact Us | Donate | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Copyright Information | Championship History
Copyright © 2017, Daily Dump. All Rights Reserved.